JUSTINA KNITS

My adventures in learning to machine knit and whatever comes to mind

Hello world!

on April 19, 2008

I am starting this blog today to hopefully help me to persist in learning to use my new BOND ULTIMATE SWEATER KNITTING MACHINE. We will see if it works… I’ve been ill since before Christmas, so have only played with it so far. Have searched the internet some, and have joined some groups that hopefully will help get me off to a good start. I will add links for them in a few days.

One response to “Hello world!

  1. Kathryn says:

    Hello Justina and welcome to machine knitting!

    I don’t have any experience with the Bond. I have knit a lot on Brother and Passap knitting machines. There is a ton of stuff on the net. You will have to be persistant to find it since the world loves hand knitters more than machine knitters. I have lots of general machine knitting links on my site.

    If you aren’t yet a member of Ravelry, consider joining. The machine knitting group has over 500 members. I think there is a smaller group dedicated to the Bond. Also I believe KnittingToday.com web site is devoted to the Bond.

Leave a Reply

