JUSTINA KNITS

My adventures in learning to machine knit and whatever comes to mind

December 19th, 2009 Snowstorm

on December 19, 2009

Lots of snow, at least 13″ by 4pm, and its still snowing!  Video was filmed around 2pm.  I have really high snowboots, and it was 2″ over them, for a total of 15″.  I have no clue how much more we’ve gotten!  I’ll try to check it tomorrow.

6 responses to “December 19th, 2009 Snowstorm

  1. Marillyn says:

    It is really beautiful. I love looking at it. But that is because Iam not having to be in it since it is raining here. Take care

  2. Deborah A. says:

    Very pretty Justina, thanks for sharing it with us, 🙂
    Hugs
    Deb

    • Justina says:

      Thanks Deb, it really is pretty isn’t it! But with over 100,000 people in the state without electric power, and some who may not have it back until Christmas eve, I am sure it is no longer pretty to them…:-)

  3. PAT says:

    THAT IS A WINTER WONDERLAND. HOW BEAUTIFUL. THANKS FOR SENDING IT. DO BE CAREFUL!

    KNOTTY GIRL

    • Justina says:

      Thanks, I think so too! I’m glad you enjoyed seeing it. I try to be as careful as I can, I have balance problems, so if I’m not careful, I risk falling, and I think I’ve fallen way too many times already!

Leave a Reply

