JUSTINA KNITS

My adventures in learning to machine knit and whatever comes to mind

Here comes the rain…

on June 3, 2010

so here I sit waiting.  I did something to my left leg today, pulled a muscle?  I don’t know, but I’ve barely been able to walk all day, and getting up and down the stairs (which I cannot escaped doing) has been extremely painful.

I hear thunder too, and it is looking awful on radar, so I know its going to be a really bad storm.  I had prayed for it to miss us, but it is hitting us smack dab on!

I did manage to knit a swatch today, yes, I know, it seems that is all I knit these days…but this one was for a sweater, but my gauge was way off, so have to knit another one at a looser tension.  I knit that one at TD6, so it will have to be either TD7, or perhaps even TD8.  as I was pretty far off with this one.

My plan is to make a sweater from the book The 100 in 1 sweater by Loretta Conley.  I see she gives charts in the back for them, and I thought about using the knit radar to knit it, but I’ve never used it before, and I probably should start with one of the patterns that came with the radar, so I’ll have a better idea of what I’m doing, instead of maybe doing up my own pattern and managing to mess it up.

Somewhere here, I have a book that covers the knit radar, but I’ll have to look for it, as its been a long time since I bought it.  I’ve been digging books out of the bookcase lately, and going through them while I rest, and I have some great books, I just need to get myself organized better, so I can try some of the things I’m reading about.  I really want to experiment with tuck stitches, I am fascinated by what Regine Faust has done with them, and I also want to explore knitweave with Kathleen Kinder.


Leave a comment