JUSTINA KNITS

My adventures in learning to machine knit and whatever comes to mind

I’m not happy…

on June 5, 2010

I hate Verizon, they sold us down the road…sending us bound and shackled to another company.  We want out, we have to buy our way out, big business rules!  Not that it much matters, there is no other option for me here in this ‘one horse’ town, unless I want to go back to dial up!

Or…shudder at the thought, go to cable internet!  Been there, done that, pay a fortune, then they stick you in a pod with a bunch of gamers, and you’re lucky to be able to access the internet until that bunch gives up for the night.

Never no mind that they came here, took and took, let things run down, now they are running away and leaving the mess behind for someone else to deal with.  The question is, can Frontier do the job, and is the transition going to be smooth or a mess for we who end up having to pay for all of it, in more ways than one.

I’ve been to the Frontier website, and it looks like their ‘so called’ email service is nothing but Yahoo mail in disguise!  If I wanted to use Yahoo mail, I would do it, I DON’T WANT TO USE IT!  Yes, I am mad, really mad!

2 responses to “I’m not happy…

  1. tori says:

    Who bought Verizon??!!!! Why don’t I know about it!?

    • Justina says:

      Don’t panic…LOL No one bought Verizon, they just sold their WV (and some other states) customers down the river by selling out all their holding in WV and the other states. We become Frontier customers in 18 days, and we’ve heard NOTHING from Frontier about what is happening.

Leave a Reply

