JUSTINA KNITS

My adventures in learning to machine knit and whatever comes to mind

This has been another bad week

on May 19, 2011

Lots of rain, doesn’t want to stop, and making me ache like crazy, plus I’ve been suffering with a stomach virus, and feeling awful.  I’ve not been able to get motivated to do anything at all that I don’t have to do.

I am getting closer to getting my car on the road, so that is a blessing, maybe next week, if luck holds.  Then I will be able to get to the doctors to have this lump in my back checked out, and also to the dentist to get my tooth pulled, which isn’t going to be fun. I have to take massive doses of antibiotics before they can pull it, or I risk an infection in my heart, so that means two trips down the mountain, and two trips back up it, just to get one tooth pulled!

Will probably be lots of waiting around both visits, so best have some knitting ready to go with me.  I found this hat pattern a few days ago, and I want to make it, maybe I will save it for then.  Should be pretty mindless knitting so will work.  I got on a hat knitting kick while I was laid up in bed this winter, and even though I knitted up four of them, I still want to make more!

I will be so happy to get it out though, it has made me really miserable, to say nothing of not being able to eat much.

I finally got a lot of sleep last night, so I do feel a little better today, plus I think I am coming out of this latest fibro flare.  I sure hope so!

Good news is, they say the rain should be going away soon, and hopefully it will warm up, and we will get some sunshine!  I am sick of rain and temps in the 50’s.  Maybe Bo and I can even get back to taking some short walks.

3 responses to “This has been another bad week

  1. victoria says:

    Well, rats, and people prayed for you, too.

    If it’s sunny and cold, you can do like they used to do with the TB (consumptive) patients, they would wrap them up and put them outside in the sunshine to breath the fresh air and get a bit of vitamin D. Hope the sun comes out tomorrow.

    • Justina says:

      Thanks Tori!
      Actually, just saw it is supposed to be 70 tomorrow. What a jump in one day! I don’t know about sunshine though, they are saying chance of thunderstorms in the afternoon, we will see. I have been taking lots of vitamins, and also Vitamin C by itself. I do feel better when taking them, but tend to forget a lot, and that doesn’t help. I hate swallowing pills, so I think I sometimes forget on purpose.

  2. affiknitty says:

    Thank you for the comment on my blog about my hat pattern and for the link on your blog! I hope to revise the pattern soon with 2 sizes (and without the errors!). Hope you get that sunshine and feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

