JUSTINA KNITS

My adventures in learning to machine knit and whatever comes to mind

I think I’m gonna…

put Brownie in his case, and put him away for now.  He’s been having nightmares ever since the Big Black Monster attacked him in the middle of the night!  Except for a few bent needles, he is fine though!

I think I will set my Singer/Silver Reed LK-150 up in his place and try knitting up the roses I was going to do on Brownie.  I think this yarn will be better on the LK-150 for roses, they won’t be so large as they would have been on Brownie, as Brownie is 9mm, and the LK-150 is 6.5mm.  That is a pretty big difference.

Now, if I just had the energy to get started…

Leave a comment »

The rain has quit!

The sun is trying to shine, but the clouds won’t move out of the way…nothing is showing up the radar, but showers don’t show up, and they say we are in for more rain later today, tonight, and tomorrow.

In spite of not getting much sleep, I’m not feeling too bad. Need to work on my website some more, hopefully I’ll get my work done and add more things for sale.


Leave a comment »

Almost forgot!

I’ve got parts and needles for Singer (Silver Reed) knitting machines.  I have a carriage for the Singer LK-100, also needles for it, and a row counter that will fit the Singer LK-100, Silver Reed LK-140, and the Silver Reed LK-150 machines.

I also have needles for the Silver Reed LK-140 and Silver Reed LK-150 machines.  These needles are complete with the rollers and caps.

See them here

2 Comments »

I’ve been busy putting things up for sale

I‘m selling a bunch of my crochet books, cannot crochet much anymore, it causes too much pain in my right arm and hand, so I’m sticking with knitting most of the time.

If you crochet, you might want to take a look at what I’ve got.

Crochet books  Plus some with knitting in them

Magazines

I’m going to be putting new stuff up all month, so you might want to bookmark my site and keep checking back so you don’t miss something good.

Leave a comment »

Its monsoon season!

Rain, rain, and more rain! Just when you think its going to stop, it starts raining harder.  It wouldn’t be so bad, if my roof didn’t leak, but you take what you get.  At least I have a roof, and I’m sure there is a lot of folks out there who  would be happy just to have a roof over their head, even if it leaks!

I do worry for all those in the low areas, I’m sure I’ll hear of lots of flooding around here, when I listen to the morning news.

Its not going to quit before Tuesday night, so still time for it to get really bad.

Leave a comment »